Rev. Dr. Jennifer Parks-Snyder

  Send Email

Rev. Jennifer Parks-Snyder came to Lightstreet United Methodist in July of 2010.  

Jenn began in ministry in 1999 and was appointed her first charge in 2000 in the Halifax, PA area.  She served there for 4 years.  The next appointment was serving 3 churches and overseeing a 4th in Chambersburg, PA.  That appointment was 3 years.  Pastor Jenn comes to us from First Hollidaysburg UMC, where she served as the Associate Pastor for 3 years. 

She graduated from Shippensburg College in December 1996 and then received her Master of Divinity in 2006 from Wesley Seminary in Washington, DC.  Jenn was ordained June 12, 2010. She received her Doctorate of Ministry in Church Leadership from Wesley Seminary in May 2018.

Pastro Jenn is married to Scott Snyder.  Scott comes from Reading, PA where they met through friends Jenn had at Albright College.  They have three sons, Lucas, Alex and Davis.  




Rev. Ronald French

  Send Email

Pastor Ron is a retired United Methodist pastor, an elder in the Susquehanna Conference, who teaches, preaches and generally assists Lightstreet in various pastoral capacities.  Pastor Ron and his wife Denise have one adult daughter, Aubrey.  Denise is a native of Lightstreet.  


Beth Snyder

  Send Email  •  (570)784-9271

Office hours , subject to change, are Wednesday, Thursday and Friday mornings.  If there is no one at the church, you are encouraged to let a phone message, send an e-mail or contact the pastor at home or the church secretary at home.

Thank you for checking our website.  God bless you.

Church Council

Council Representatives

Council Chair - Deb Sokol

Church Treasurer - Amy Dent

Chair of Finance - Doug Sitler

Chair of Trustees - Russ Kressler

Chair of Staff-Parish Relations - Tammy Wolfe

Chair of Missions - Bill Kocher / Chris Klock

Chair of Lay Leadership (Nominations) - Rev. Jenn Parks-Snyder

Lay Leader (Church Connection Chair) - Doug Sitler

Lay Member to Annual Conference - Doug Sitler / Debbie Sokol (alternate)

Chair of Worship - Rev. Jenn Parks-Snyder

Recording Secretary of Church Council - Sarah Wolfe

Youth Rep - Sarah Wolfe



Lay Servants

Our congregation has several speakers who have taken courses through the United Methodist Church to become Lay Speakers:

Chris Klock

Blair Staley


Visitation Team

Tom and Pam Traver

  April 2021  
Bible Search
Contents © 2021 Lightstreet United Methodist Church • Church Website Builder by mychurchwebsite.netPrivacy Policy